This is my search section here

Board of Trustees

Temple Judea's Board of Trustees is comprised of a dedicated group of lay leaders elected by the congregation. As defined by the Bylaws, the job of the board is "to manage the affairs, funds and property of the Congregation."

The Board is headed by a President and an Executive Vice President. Those two individuals, along with the other Officers comprise the Temple's Executive Committee. The Executive Committee meets at least 10 times per year.

In addition to the Executive Committee, there are 12 elected trustees. Most Trustees are assigned specific responsibilities during their term in office.

The Rabbis, Cantors, Executive Director and Education Director, serve as non-voting ex-officio members of the board.   Many past presidents of the congregation are active members of our community. Under the Bylaws, these past presidents serve in an advisory capacity to the board. 

The Officers, Trustees and ex-officio members meet at least eight times per year. With a few exceptions, board meetings are open to the congregation.  Meetings are scheduled for the second Wednesday of the month at 7pm.


Dani Rogers, President
Bill Harris, Executive Vice President
Greg Cohen, Vice President, Finance & Development
Brad Rosenberg, Vice President, Education
Tracey Poirier, Vice President, Membership Engagement
Glenn Summer, Vice President, Personnel
Gary Krausz, Secretary
Judy Rutt, Treasurer
Gail Aspinwall, Immediate Past President


Judith Benson
Roni Kritzberg
Janette Fishman 
Nicole Lake
Barri Worth Girvan
Jennifer Lutzky
Rob Golenberg
Jane Nichol
Alan Goodstein
Jay Schlanger
Nicole Hirsty-Saine 
Kirsten Winikoff
Ellen Israel
Karen Twersky
Claire Rabishaw, Women of Temple Judea
Jeffrey Hain, Brotherhood
Rachel Haft and Alison Lapidus, ECC Parents’ Association
Ilene Blok, Caring Community
Judy Davidson, TJ Village
Click here for a copy of the current temple bylaws.  
The slate of officers for 2022-23 will be elected by the congregation at the annual meeting. 
The annual meeting will be held in May 2022. 
The exact time, date, location, and the slate of candidates will be posted shortly.